The Beginning

16 11 2009

Hello blog world! I started blogging earlier this year chronicling my ongoing weight loss efforts and I found it to be a huge help. But I wanted to create a blog that was more about life in general rather than focused specifically on my weight loss. So, here it is!

I’m in my last year of university and it is tough going! It’s also going really fast. There are only about 3 more weeks left and then it’ll only be 1 more semester!! As you can imagine, it’s been incredibly stressful 😦 yet somehow I’ve managed to be consistent with getting my cardio (30-40 mins of swimming 3-4 times a week).

I’ve also restarted taking a pilates class, which I absolutely love love love! I can’t recommend pilates more highly. It’s amazing how core strength can change your life, especially for chronic back pain sufferers like me. And as of last week, a friend and I have decided to give running outdoors a shot. We’re both beginners thinking about doing a 5km race in the spring, so we’re kinda sorta following the Couch to 5K plan. I think I’ll start a “Run with Ruby” page to track those workouts.

Okay, I’ve got to get back to studying, but hopefully there will be more to come this week. Stay Tuned!

Actions

Information

One response

18 11 2009
Tamara Lea

Welcome my friend!

Leave a Reply

