The week from hell!

25 11 2009

This week and next will hopefully be my last 2 hellish weeks. Last week I had to pull an all-nighter that messed my sleep schedule up completely, so this week I have little stamina and the most work due. Boo! 😦 Somehow I’m scrounging by, but I definitely won’t be able to post much this week.

On the bright side, I’ve been a little bit better about remembering to take food pics, so I’ll post ’em to spice this place up a bit. (Not like they’re interesting eats. Sadly, I’ve been pretty boring lately.)

The not-so pretty frittata/quiche egg thingy

Broccoli slaw with honey-lemon-garlic-soy glazed salmon

Gnocchi in a basil/oregano/1tsp margarine sauce

baked bitter melon and sweet potatoes

The baked bitter melon turned out to be sooo delicious! I couldn’t stop eating it. Who would have thunk it, huh?

Broccoli slaw salad with chicken breast

My Glo Bar order came in!

I love that there are chocolate chips in the Chi Glo Bar. Definitely my fave flavour! Cale, I’m going to have to bring you one of these the next time I see you. These things are yummy, healthy and filling!

Today's study snack

I’ll probably be pulling another all-nighter 😦 I have 5 more chapters to read by tomorrow afternoon. I should be able to pull it off (hopefully!).  And then I’ll be pulling another one tomorrow night to finish a case assignment that’s due Thursday afternoon. It’s a good thing I work best under pressure.

Wish me luck!

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 12 2009
helenapooh

So the glow bars are good? I want to try them, but I heard they were really sweet?

7 12 2009
Ruby

The Glo bars are great! Like I said, surprisingly filling and I don’t find them to be too sweet.

Leave a Reply

