Well the weather outside is frightful…

11 12 2009

But no, it’s not delightful. Also, please, no more snow! Not that we got much. It’s just that it’s abso-freakin-lutely freezing 😦 It was definitely a huge shock for me since I hadn’t been outside since Monday. It’s sunny today so I think I’ll brave the cold again and get me a daily dose of vitamin D.

I had to pull another all-nighter yesterday to finish writing my paper. I just work best under pressure! But this one was a bit more challenging because I did it caffeine-free. I’m actually kind of shocked that I was able to stay awake, must have been the adrenaline.

Anyway, I’m excited to get my holidays started off right. I got a full 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep (I’m surprised I nearly made it 10pm last night!), did the 30 day shred video, made a green monster and now I’m making up a workout playlist to use on the treadmill. That’s right, I’m going to restart my C25k commitment!

I’m also thinking about finally trying out a hot yoga class. There’s one at noon at a nearby studio that I might try out today. I’m a little nervous because my back’s been bothering me from all the sitting hunched over the computer. I went for a deep-tissue massage last week, which helped me tremendously. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a massage and stress had given me muscles knots all over the place. I was bruised for a couple of days, but the pain was totally worth it! I could use another 🙂 But I should probably save my money and get a nice stretch at a yoga class instead.

Food-wise, it’s been a mess. Too much snacking, not enough exercising. Remembered to take some pictures early on in the week. The rest is just crackers, cheese, blueberries (that were on sale at the grocery store and incredibly sweet) and lots of leftover halloween chocolates. Oh boy. Gonna have fun working this binge-y week off.

Repeat of last week's sandwich - clearly a new fave 🙂

One of the few healthy snacks I had

Amy's organic pesto tortellini - High in calories, but delish!

Homemade whole wheat rotis with fake chicken breast strips, mixed greens, and avocado inside

I tried my first vegetarian “chicken” product this week and was pleasantly surprised. Didn’t find that it tasted like chicken, but it had a similar texture. I’m sure if I had used it differently it would have tasted much better. It was still pretty good in the wrap. Bought some basil to make my own pesto sauce to have with shirataki noodles. Those Amy’s bowls are really great in a pinch, though. But I was super surprised at the calorie count. I think the tortellini bowl is 450 cal or something like that.

To detox my body from the copious amounts of sugar I’ve consumed this week, I’m going to start a new challenge on Monday–1 week of no refined carbs.

More details on that and my report back on the hot yoga (if I make it) later. (Hopefully before Monday :)) Happy Friday!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

