Entertangles – gLee + Madonna = fabulous!

21 04 2010

I just finished watching Glee’s Madonna episode. First off, all I can say about Glee is they really hit it out of the ballpark with this show. Week after week, it just gets better and better and better. If you haven’t seen it yet, watch ASAP! I was just blown away this week. I definitely think it was the best episode of the season so far. I particularly loved when they paid homage to Madonna’s various iconic looks during the mash-up number.

Anyway, I’m just going to video spam this post with a couple of YouTube vids of my favourite songs from Glee.

First, my all-time fave, Mr. Shue singing Kanye West’s “Gold Digger.” I couldn’t find a good quality clip of them performing the song on the show, but Mr. Shue’s dance moves are totally worth watching. *Sigh* what a hottie 😉

And an HQ version of just the song:

From the Madonna episode, I loved when the guys performed “What It Feels Like For a Girl” [edited to add a working video]:

Personally, I’m not a fan of Rachel’s, but girl’s got an amazing voice. Finn’s a cutie, but really, it’s all about the Kurt/Mercedes action. They need more screen time! I thought they did a great job with “4 minutes”:

And of course, Sue Sylvester’s “Vogue” was awesome! Strike a pose.

I’ve got some ipod updating to do.  Adios 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

